LIWRE 2017 Programme

Unless otherwise indicated, the events listed below are open to the public and take place at Lahden kansanopisto (The Lahti Folk High School).

Each ’Session’ consists of three invited presentations and open discussion chaired by Ms. Riikka Pelo and Mr. Juha Pekka Pulkkinen.


10.00–11.30 Session 1: Pirkko Lindberg, Hideo Furukawa, Nicolas Powell
14.00–15.30 International prose matinee at the auditorium of Lahti City Library
17.00–18.30 Session 2: Jyrki Kiiskinen, Andrej Nikolaidis, Sue Hubbard
21.00– Open mic at restaurant Tirra: reading, improvisation, music etc. performed by LIWRE participants


10.00–11.30 Session 3: Riitta Jalonen, Lena Andersson, Andrei Ivanov, Francesca Diotallevi
14.00–15.30 Session 4: Petteri Nuottimäki, Ilmar Taska, Andy Willoughby
18.00–19.30 International poetry evening at Felix Krohn Hall

We will be updating and completing the programme all the way up to the Reunion, so please check back from time to time.

© LIWRE 2018